Garage Doors – Series 1

I have discovered that Toronto is a great source for taking photos of garage doors. Here are a few local doors as my contribution this week to Norm’s Thursday Doors blog.

Most of these garage doors are provided for use by automobiles, which continue to dominate our urban landscape. My favourite image in this set is titled a drive down memory lane. The painting of an circa 1960 American convertible rolling down a country lane brings back memories of a more innocent past when cars were king, and the size of a pocket cruiser!

loading bay cw
loading bay
underground parking cw
underground parking
blue garage door cw
blue garage door
a trip down memory lane cw
a drive down memory lane

5 thoughts on “Garage Doors – Series 1

    1. Having editorial control over all comments, this is where I get to decide whether to approve your comment or not. I am open to varying opinions, so I will post your comment and my response. Some of these doors are old and unattractive – some are new and also unattractive.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.