Vintage Vehicles – Series 1

I have recently revisited a photoshop technique that I have experimented with in the past. Without going too much into the technicalities, these images have been produced using the Stylize / Find Edges filter, which creates an outline which can then be filled in with textures and colours.

This past autumn I visited the Erin Fall Fair north of Toronto. They have many vintage tractors on display – all in working condition. I used two images from this collection to apply this technique. There is a tractor pull at the fair too, but I missed that.

The old Dodge truck is on display in the Distillery District near downtown Toronto. It is definitely not in working condition!

Ford tractor monochrome cw
Monochrome Ford tractor
Ford 900 tractor cw
Ford 900 tractor
distillery district dodge cw
Distillery District Dodge

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.