Bicycle Collection – Part 1

It has been a few weeks since I last posted on my blog. I thought that I would start a new “thread” of posts based on one of my favourite topics – bicycles.

Cycling was one of my favourite recreational pastimes throughout much of my life. Cycling to school, cycling to work, bicycle touring on the weekend and bicycle touring on vacation. It all came to an abrupt end, after being hit by a car door, but that’s another story.

During my travels, I have always looked out for bicycle photo ops. The following images are the beginnings of my nostalgic look at old bicycles and how they are or have been used. I hope that you find some enjoyment in these as well.

bicycle and flower pots cw
bicycle and flower pots
bicycle treats cw
bicycle and treats
bicycle and block wall cw
bicycle leaning on a concrete block wall

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.