Gallery

Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Music

I have found that one way to learn more about blogging is to follow other blogs. One new thing I have discovered is the existence of weekly photo challenges.

These photo challenges remind me of one of the pleasures of belonging to a camera club. In the camera club, you would typically have one or several topics for submissions each month. Some topics encouraged you to be creative about the subject matter, and then you would go out and shoot a few images to try and capture your thoughts.

Weekly challenges don’t allow much time for imagination, so I am thinking that most of the time I will be scouring my archives for a shot that matches the topic.

This week, I am entering Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge for the first time. Going forward with this and other challenges, I have decided to submit two images per topic – one image for my title page, and the other as my feature submission. This should increase my output of posts (depending on how I can relate to the assigned topics of the week), which I have learned is a good thing to do, in order to maintain contact with other bloggers.

black-white-banner

My choice for a Music image is a photo of a musician in the Royal Australian Navy Band, based in Sydney. The event was a naval parade through downtown Sydney. There were several bands, and crews marching from many RAN vessels. It was a big day.

cbwc-music-february-2017
RAN Band, Sydney – in Sydney, March 2009
6 thoughts on “Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Music

Leave a Reply

