Gallery

Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Perspective

Stairs are my subject matter this week in my submission to Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge this week. Stairs and staircases are full of diverging and converging lines when you are looking down on them.

black-white-banner

I took these photos recently in the TTC subway system in Toronto. I have a colour version of one image on my Flickr site as part of my “Entries and exits” album. These stair views also remind me a little of an MC Escher print, except that these are real stairs and not surreal.

cbwc-perspective-february-2017
TTC Spadina Station – Walmer Rd. entrance
Leave a Reply

